This Is My England: Bryan W. Ferry

href=”https://threefiftyfive.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/light3.jpg”>bryan w ferry photography scotland nature light artbryan w ferry photography scotland nature light artbryan w ferry photography scotland nature light artbryan w ferry photography scotland nature light artbryan w ferry photography scotland nature light artbryan w ferry photography scotland nature light artbryan w ferry photography scotland nature light art
Bryan W. Ferry makes beautiful photographs. His use of light is incredible, isn’t it? And, to me, there’s something so very English about them. They speak to me of my childhood in the countryside, of long-forgotten friends and loves, the intensity of first friendships, of feeling alone, of secrets. I love how you are so involved in looking at them, Ferry puts you in a position to view these snatched, intimate moments not from a voyeuristic perspective, but as someone involved in the scene. They are fleeting moments of everyday life, so familiar yet so unremarkable it is a surprise to see them made public. I feel exposed, I suppose, yet liberated. Our humble life made beautiful.

